jump to navigation

Up September 30, 2009

Posted by Sean Welsh in reviews.
trackback

Went to see Up, the latest Pixar film, the other day with the kids in Cairns. The PG options were that or the latest Jerry Bruckheimer offering, G-Force, the premise of which is Guinea Pigs save the World. A quick visit to Rotten Tomatoes decided me on Up which had been very well reviewed. We did the 3-D version.

My 11-year old had been told it was “lame” by kids at school but we went anyway. No doubt because of the relative absence of serious violence. (My 11-year old does like a bit of biff in his movies…) My 9-year old thought it was funny. I thought it was a beautiful film. Very Pixar. Very well done. Very touching in places. It was not a 3-D spectacular I thought compared to some other 3-D things I have seen. Definitely worth a viewing. Not necessarily in 3-D.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

